BVL 9-Pin Tournament Pictures

The Greater Wichita falls USBC Association held it’s annual BVL 9-Pin Tournament on Sunday the 3rd of November. If you missed it you missed a good time. So far we have raised over $600, but were not done yet. We will Visiting the leagues in the next couple of weeks to sell BVL wrist bands and lapel pins, as well as raffle tickets for a BVL Bowling Ball. If your looking for more information about the BVL and want to learn more about how they help our veterans please visit:

BVL Bowling Ball Raffle. $1.00 per Ticket or 6 for $5.00

Big congratulations go out to Georgie Chewens and John “Shifter” Hurst. They both had 2 300 games each. Georgie ended up with an 829 but John blew everyone away with an 878.

George Chewens 829, John Hurst 878

2019 Annual Awards Banquet Winners

The Greater Wichita Falls USBC Association 2018-2019 Annual Awards Banquet was held on October 12th at the Eagles Lodge in Wichita Falls TX.

Special Thanks to Sheridan Allen for taking pictures of this years banquet.

Youth Awards

New Bowlers of the Year: Tristan Merritt (Pictured), Jayden Peters, McKenzie James, Aidan Buhat. Most Improved: David Villastrigo, A’Zaia Roberts, Jai Martinez, Lillian Nhok.
Bowlers of the year: Breana Chewens, George Chewens Jr.

Annual City Tournament Awards

Association Awards

New Bowlers of the Year: Kathy Duprey and Brandon Duprey (Not Present)
Sportsmanship Award: Rocky and Lamerle Lee
Senior Bowler of the Year: Dori Nicholson
Senior Bowler of the year: Warren Hall
Bowler of the Year: Amanda Scott
Bowler of the year: James Dean
Lifetime Achievement Award: Linda “Nana” McClure
Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Brake
Presidents Award: Ellen Johnson


GWFUSBC is Seeking Award Nominations.

Greetings Bowlers!

The Greater Wichita Falls USBC Association is seeking award nominations for the 2018-2019 bowling season. These will be awarded during the 2019 Awards Banquet coming up in October (more on that soon). Any bowler from the Association can be nominated for the awards listed on the form. To make a nomination you do not have to be a member.

The deadline for submitting the nomination form is 14 September 2019

Please submit form as quickly as possible to any of the Board of Directors: Kim or John Hendrixson, Mike Flamand, Rocky or Lamerle Lee, Glenn Hull, Kim Wiley, David or Melissa Salazar, Jason Stender or see the address on the nomination form.

2018-2018 Award Nomination Form